Engineering

The Advantages of Our Engineering Services: Reduce Costs, Increase Speed and Output

Regardless of whether it involves reverse engineering, design of variants and customer applications or CAE services: We support our clients with routine engineering tasks.

Download the infographic relating to the ANTARES LCS Engineering Services here (free).

Infografik Möglichkeiten und Vorteile von Engineering in der Industrie
Infographic

Antares LCS Engineering Services

Download PDF

Reverse Engineering

Measurement of parts via optical and tactile procedures

Creation of 3D models

Creation of 2D drawings other documents

Complete documents are often missing for many older products (e.g. replacement parts). This can complicate reproduction using alternative processes that have been adapted to the updated lot sizes (e.g. 3D printing). In this case, the solution is to opt for a consistent reverse engineering approach from the initial component to the complete and up-to-date technical documents.

Variant Design

Creation of design variants and applications

You will be able to concentrate on your
core competences and get the capacity
and creative freedom to develop
your competitive advantage.
At the same time, you will gain
speed and flexibility.

Variant Optimization in Order to Reduce Complexity

Combining and adjusting variants

For example, by converting casting variants
into assembly variants

During the life cycle of product lines, more and more variants and customer applications are created – and due to high initial lot sizes usually as tool-specific designs. When the products then reach the end of their life cycle and are only being produced in small lot sizes, it makes sense to revise the design of those variants from tool-specific variants to assembly variants so that the least complexity is created for the supply chain

An Overview of Your Advantages

1

Up-to-date and complete product data for your replacement parts and variants

2

Fast and flexible support for your design team

3

Excellent quality

4

Maximum flexibility for your cost structure

5

Competitive prices using our location in India

German Engineering, Made in India

Thanks to our operating model you can utilize the advantages of offshore engineering for your project without the hazzles of time zones and language barriers! Your personal point of contact along with the project management is located in Weinheim, Germany, while we deploy our Engineering Center in Bangalore, India, for operational implementation. Our well-trained engineers have the most modern CAD systems at their disposal: Thanks to many years of professional experience (automotive, PowerTrain, filtration, and so on) they can implement your project very quickly and with the quality you expect, even in accordance with automotive industry standards. This saves costs and brings flexibility and resources “on-demand”.

In accordance with your specifications, we create the complete design documents for assembly units and components: 3D models, 2D drawings, bills of materials, and so on.

Want to learn more?

You want to learn more about the service offerings of ANTARES LCS GmbH? You want to discuss your project in detail? Or you have specific questions which we have not answered on our home page? Send us an email and we will get back to you as quickly as possible.

Engineering

Die Vorteile unserer Engineering-Dienstleitungen: Kosten senken, Geschwindigkeit und Output erhöhen

Ob Reverse Engineering, Variantenkonstruktion oder CAE-Leistungen: wir unterstützen unsere Kunden bei Routinejobs und anspruchsvollen Aufgaben im Engineering.

Infografik

Antares LCS Engineering Dienstleistungen

Download PDF

Reverse Engineering

Bauteilvermessung durch optische und taktile Verfahren

Erstellung von 3D-Modellen

Erstellung von Zeichnungen und sonstigen Unterlagen

Für viele ältere Produkte (z.B. Ersatzteile) fehlen oft vollständige Unterlagen, um sie im Bedarfsfall auch mit alternativen und den aktuellen Stückzahlen angepassten Prozessen (z.B. 3D-Druck) fertigen zu können. Hier ist ein durchgängiges Reverse Engineering vom Ausgangsbauteil bis hin zu vollständigen und aktuellen technischen Unterlagen die Lösung.

Variantenkonstruktion

Erstellung von Konstruktionsvarianten und Applikationen

Sie konzentrieren sich auf Ihre
Kernkompetenzen und gewinnen dort
Kapazität und Freiräume, wo sie Ihre
Wettbewerbsvorteile von morgen entwickeln.
Gleichzeitig gewinnen Sie Geschwindigkeit
und Flexibilität.

Variantenoptimierung zur Komplexitätsreduzierung

Variantenzusammenführung
und -Bereinigung

z.B.: durch Überführung von Gussvarianten in
Montagevarianten

Im Laufe des Lebenszyklus von Produktfamilien entstehen immer weitere Varianten und Kundenapplikationen und dies oftmals aufgrund der anfangs hohen Stückzahlen als werkzeuggebundene Ausführungen. Wenn die Produkte dann am Ende ihres Lebenszyklus angelangt sind und nur noch in geringer Stückzahl abgerufen werden, ist es durchaus sinnvoll, die tatsächlich benötigten Varianten konstruktiv so zu überarbeiten, dass die geringstmögliche Komplexität für die Supply Chain entsteht.

Ihre Vorteile im Überblick

1

Aktuelle und vollständige Produktdaten für Ihre Ersatzteile und Varianten

2

Schnelle und flexible Unterstützung Ihrer Konstruktionsabteilung

3

Hervoragende Qualität

4

Maximale Flexibilität Ihrer Kostenstruktur

5

Günstige Preise durch Nutzung unseres Standorts in Indien

German Engineering, Made in India

Nutzen Sie für Ihre Aufgaben die Vorteile des Offshore Engineerings, ohne sich um Zeitzonen und Sprachbarrieren zu kümmern! Bei unserem Modell bieten wir Ihnen Projektleitung und Ansprechpartner an unserem Standort in Weinheim (Baden-Württemberg) und bei der operativen Umsetzung kommt unser Engineering-Center in Bangalore (Indien) zum Einsatz. Unsere hervorragend ausgebildeten Ingenieure dort verfügen über modernste CAD-Systeme sowie langjährige Berufserfahrung (Automotive, PowerTrain, Filtration, etc.) und können auch Ihr Projekt mit hoher Geschwindigkeit und in gewohnter Qualität umsetzen. Das spart Kosten und bringt Flexibilität und Ressourcen „on demand“.

Neugierig geworden

Sie möchten mehr über das Portfolio der ANTARES LCS GmbH wissen? Sie wünschen ein Angebot? Oder haben eine Frage, die wir hier auf unserer Website nicht beantwortet haben? Mailen Sie uns. Wir kontaktieren Sie schnellstmöglich.