ANTARES Life Cycle Solutions

We are experts in life cycle management and will support you with engineering, supply of replacement parts and product range optimization. We use engineering and 3D printing solutions to close gaps in your supply chain and optimize cost structures. Together, we will reduce your costs to free up space and give you more flexibility.

Our clients are OEMs and suppliers in investment goods industries like off highway and commercial vehicle manufacturing, mechanical engineering or plant engineering. ANTARES LCS specializes in the following services:

Engineering

Reduce Costs, Increase Speed and Output

Reverse engineering, design of variants and customer applications and CAE services: We will support your routine engineering tasks with our Engineering Center in Bangalore, India. This saves costs and brings flexibility and resources “on-demand”.

In accordance with your specifications, we will create complete design documents for systems, sub-assemblies and components: 3D models, 2D drawings, bills of materials, and so on.

Replacement Parts in 3D Printing

Reduce Delivery Timeframes for Replacement Parts, Improve Flexibility

3D printing (also known as additive manufacturing (AM) for replacement parts and other slow-movers. Examples include components in small series, replacement parts that are difficult to procure, as well as fluctuating and difficult-to-plan requirements and customer demands.

Due to minimum order quantities, conventional production processes often lead to high inventory stockpiles and create costs. Manufacturers of off-highway and commercial vehicles, mechanical engineering or plant engineering need to master this challenge: 3D printing of metal components offers an efficient solution for replacement part procurement – the specialized area of the experts at ANTARES LCS.

Product Range Optimization

Streamline the Product Range, Optimize the Supply Chain

At many production companies, the product range offers substantial untapped potential to reduce costs and increase efficiency. This also applies to products at the end of their life cycle (keyword: obsolescence).

This is where the experts from ANTARES LCS will set to work and supply you with various solutions and support you during their implementation.

Additional Consulting Services

Diverse Expertise Coupled with Pragmatism

Our team has many years of experience working with diverse tasks and in diverse industries which we supplement with an excellent specialist network. Profit from our expertise:

  • Technical consulting regarding filtration (off-highway, diesel motors, industry)
  • Screening of product ranges regarding suitability for 3D printing
  • Product management tasks (organization, tools, processes)

Industries and references

Our Industry Focus: Durable Capital Goods

We serve many diverse clients who work with the manufacture, operation and servicing of durable capital goods. In this regard, we work both for OEMs and for suppliers and service companies.

Examples of the industry segments that we serve:

  • Off-highway and commercial vehicles
  • Industrial engines
  • Material handling
  • Filtration, hydraulics, PowerTrain
  • Engine repair and re-manufacturing
  • Machine repair
  • Mechanical engineering
  • Plant engineering

We would be happy to provide you with references and project examples upon request.

Contact Options

You want to learn more about the service offerings of ANTARES LCS GmbH? You want to discuss your project in detail? Or you have specific questions which we have not answered on our home page? Send us an email and we will get back to you as quickly as possible.

ANTARES LCS

ANTARES Life Cycle Solutions GmbH
Sophienstraße 2
D – 69469 Weinheim
Germany

+49 6201 8757343
info@antares-lcs.de

ANTARES Life Cycle Solutions

Wir von der ANTARES Life Cycle Solutions unterstützen Sie bei Engineering, Ersatzteilbeschaffung und Sortimentsoptimierung. Mit Engineering und 3D Drucklösungen schließen wir Lücken in Ihrer Lieferkette und optimieren die Kostenstruktur. Gemeinsam reduzieren wir Ihre Kosten, damit Sie Freiräume und Flexibilität gewinnen!

Unsere Kunden sind OEMs und Zulieferer sowie Unternehmen im Fahrzeug-, Maschinen- oder Anlagenbau. Die ANTARES LCS ist auf die folgenden Dienstleistungen spezialisiert:

Engineering

Kosten senken, Geschwindigkeit und Output erhöhen

Reverse Engineering, Variantenkonstruktion und CAE-Leistungen: wir unterstützen Sie bei Routineaufgaben im Engineering mit unserem Engineering Center in Bangalore (Indien). Das spart Kosten und bringt Flexibilität und Ressourcen „on demand“.

Wir erstellen vollständige Konstruktionsunterlagen von Systemen, Baugruppen und Komponenten: 3D-Modelle, 2D-Zeichnungen, Stücklisten, etc. – natürlich immer nach Ihren Vorgaben.

Ersatzteile im 3 D-Druck

Lieferzeiten für Ersatzteile verkürzen, Flexibilität erhöhen

Additive Manufacturing (3D-Druck) für Ersatzeile und andere Slow-Mover. Dazu zählen wir Bauteile in Kleinserien, schwer beschaffbare Ersatzteile, stark schwankende und schwer planbare Bedarfe und Kundenabrufe.

Herkömmliche Fertigungsverfahren führen aufgrund der Mindestabnahmemengen zu hohen Beständen und verursachen somit Kosten. Diese Herausforderung müssen Hersteller aus Industrie, Maschinen- und Fahrzeugbau meistern. 3D-Druck bzw. Additive Manufacturing (AM) von Metallbauteilen bietet eine effiziente Lösung, für die Ersatzteilbeschaffung – das Spezialgebiet der Experten der ANTARES LCS.

Sortimentsoptimierung

Das Produktsortiment straffen, die Supply Chain optimieren

In vielen produzierenden Unternehmen bietet das Produktsortiment erhebliche ungenutzte Potentiale, um Kosten zu senken und die Effizienz zu steigern. Dies gilt insbesondere bei Produkten am Ende des Lebenszyklus (Stichwort Obsoleszenz).

Genau hier setzen die Experten der ANTARES LCS an und liefern Ihnen Lösungswege und begleiten Sie bei der Umsetzung.

Consulting

Vielfältige Expertise gepaart mit Pragmatismus

Unser Team verfügt über langjährige Erfahrungen in unterschiedlichen Aufgaben und Branchen, die wir durch ein ausgezeichnetes Spezialisten-Netzwerk ergänzen. Profitieren Sie von dieser Expertise:

  • Technische Beratung rund um die Filtration (Off-Highway, Dieselmotoren, Industrie)
  • Screening von Produktsortimenten zur Eignung für den 3D-Druck
  • Aufgabenstellungen zum Produktmanagement (Organisation, Tools, Prozesse)

Branchen und Referenzen

Unser Branchenschwerpunkt: langlebige Investitionsgüter

Wir bedienen viele unterschiedliche Kunden, die sich mit der Herstellung sowie dem Betrieb und dem Service von langlebigen Investitionsgütern beschäftigen. Dabei sind wir sowohl für OEMs als auch für Zulieferer und Servicegesellschaften tätig.

Beispiele der von uns bedienten Industriesegmente:

  • Nutzfahrzeuge (Bau- und Landmaschinen, Sonderfahrzeuge)
  • Industriemotoren
  • Förderfahrzeuge
  • Filtration, Hydraulik, PowerTrain
  • Motoreninstandsetzung
  • Maschineninstandsetzung

Referenzen und Beispiele für Projekte nennen wir Ihnen gerne auf Anfrage

Kontakt

Sie möchten mehr über das Portfolio der ANTARES LCS GmbH wissen? Sie wünschen ein Angebot? Oder haben eine Frage, die wir hier auf unserer Website nicht beantwortet haben? Mailen Sie uns. Wir kontaktieren Sie schnellstmöglich.

ANTARES LCS

ANTARES Life Cycle Solutions GmbH
Sophienstraße 2
69469 Weinheim
06201 8757343
info@antares-lcs.de